Accreditation-Related Contacts

HLC Accreditation Liaison Officers for NMSU System Campuses (HLC ALOs)

Campus

Name

Title

Phone / Email

 NMSU Alamogordo  Greg Hillis  Senior Institutional Researcher, NMSU Alamogordo  575-439-3624 /
 ghillis@nmsu.edu
 NMSU Carlsbad  Theodore (Ted) Okendu  Director of Institutional Analysis, NMSU Carlsbad  575-234-9200 /
 tokendu@nmsu.edu
 NMSU
Doña Ana
 Susan Wood  Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs, Accreditation & Assessment  575-527-7610 /
 sandrusw@nmsu.edu
 NMSU
Grants
 Marlene Chavez-Toivanen*  GRCC Regular Academic Instruction, NMSU Grants  505-287-6652 /   marchave@nmsu.edu
 Shelly Stovall  Executive Director of Accreditation, NMSU Las Cruces  575-646-5095 /
 sstovall@nmsu.edu /  accrediation@nmsu.edu
 NMSU
Las Cruces
 Shelly Stovall  Executive Director of Accreditation, NMSU Las Cruces 575-646-5095 /
 sstovall@nmsu.edu
NMSU Las Cruces Office of Institutional Analysis
 Office of Institutional Analysis  Judy Bosland  Assistant Vice President, Institutional Analysis  575-646-6131 /  jbosland@nmsu.edu

 *Marlene Chavez-Toivanen is the campus accreditation contact for NMSU-Grants, but because NMSU-Grants is accredited with NMSU-Las Cruces, Shelly Stovall is the HLC ALO 

NMSU College Accreditation Liaison Officers (NMSU ALOs)

College

Name

Title

Phone / Email

 College of Agricultural, Consumer,
and Environmental Sciences
 Donald Conner  Associate Dean  575-646-3210 /
 deconner@nmsu.edu
 College of Arts & Sciences  Joseph Lakey  Associate Dean  575-646-2001 /
 jlakey@nmsu.edu
 College of Business  Kathy Brook  Associate Dean  575-646-5431 /
 kbrook@nmsu.edu
 College of Education  Henrietta Pichon  Interim Associate Dean  575-646-3852 /
 pichon@nmsu.edu
 College of Engineering  Patricia Sullivan  Associate Dean  575-646-2913 /
 patsulli@nmsu.edu
 College of Health and Social Services  Teresa Keller  Associate Dean  575-646-4370 /
tkeller@nmsu.edu
 Graduate School  Denise Esquibel  Associate Dean  575-646-5746 /
 desquibe@nmsu.edu
 Library  Katherine Terpis  Associate Dean  575-646-3279 /
 kterpis@nmsu.edu

 

NMSU Unit Accreditation Liaison Officers

Center Name Title Phone / Email
 NMSU Athletics  James Hall  Associate Director, Athletics  575-646-3445 / jdhall@nmsu.edu
 Aggie Health and Wellness  Lori McKee  Executive Director, Health and Wellness  575-646-8306 / lomckee@nmsu.edu