Accreditation-Related Contacts

HLC Accreditation Liaison Officers for NMSU System Campuses (HLC ALOs)

The liaison officers are listed for the respective campus.

Campus

Name

Title

Phone / Email

NMSU Alamogordo

Greg Hillis Career & Technology Division Head, NMSU Alamogordo 575-439-3600 /
ghillis@nmsu.edu
NMSU Doña Ana Jennifer Hodges Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs, Accreditation & Assessment

575-527-7711 /
jphodges@nmsu.edu

NMSU Grants Marlene Chavez-Toivanen* GRCC Regular Academic Instruction, NMSU Grants 505-287-6652 /
marchave@nmsu.edu
Shelly Stovall Associate Provost for Program Development and Accreditation, NMSU Las Cruces 575-646-5095 /
sstovall@nmsu.edu
NMSU Las Cruces Shelly Stovall Associate Provost for Program Development and Accreditation, NMSU Las Cruces 575-646-5095 /
sstovall@nmsu.edu
NMSU Las Cruces Office of Institutional Analysis
Office of Institutional Analysis Candace Gilfillan Institutional Researcher, Institutional Analysis 575-646-5452
gilca@nmsu.edu


*Marlene Chavez-Toivanen is the campus accreditation contact for NMSU-Grants, but because NMSU-Grants is accredited with NMSU-Las Cruces, Shelly Stovall is the HLC ALO.

NMSU College Accreditation Liaisons

The liaison officers are listed for their respective college.

College

Name

Title

Phone / Email

Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences

Donald Conner Associate Dean 575-646-3210 /
deconner@nmsu.edu
Arts & Sciences Joseph Lakey Associate Dean 575-646-2001 /
jlakey@nmsu.edu
Business Mary Jo Billiot Associate Dean 575-646-3184 /
mbilliot@nmsu.edu
Health, Education, and Social Transformation Henrietta Pichon Interim Dean 575-646-3852 /
pichon@nmsu.edu
Teresa Keller Associate Dean 575-646-5746 /
tkeller@nmsu.edu
Engineering Patricia Sullivan Associate Dean 575-646-2913 /
patsulli@nmsu.edu
Graduate School Denise Esquibel Associate Dean 575-646-5746 /
desquibe@nmsu.edu
Library Katherine Terpis Associate Dean 575-646-3279 /
kterpis@nmsu.edu

 

NMSU Unit Accreditation Liaison Officers

The liaison officers are listed for their respective unit.

Unit

Name

Title

Phone / Email

NMSU Athletics

James Hall Associate Director, Athletics 575-646-3445 /
jdhall@nmsu.edu
Aggie Health and Wellness Amanda Blair Interim Director, Health and Wellness 575-646-4045 /
agalliva@nmsu.edu

 

Last updated on April 27, 2021